International climate services

Climate services are becoming increasingly important, as the world seeks ways to preserve and improve the resilience of industry and society and be able to effectively mitigate climate change. This is why a wide range of climate services are being developed and offered in the countries that border Switzerland as well as across Europe. Here is a selection.

German Climate Preparedness Portal

To be prepared to deal with the impacts of climate change, it is important to be aware of data and facts about climate change and to know what action needs to be taken as a result.

With the German Climate Preparedness Portal, the German federal government supports municipalities, businesses and civil society with tailored information and tools to meet regional and sectoral challenges arising from climate change.

The portal pools data, guidelines, web tools and maps from the federal and state governments. The German Climate Preparedness Portal is dedicated to making the diverse, widely dispersed and sometimes difficult to find climate information and services related to climate change adaptation available. The information and services are presented clearly and can be filtered depending on the issue at hand. All of the services provided are up-to-date and freely available, and the content is reviewed by the Interministerial Working Group on Adaptation to Climate Change.

The central point of contact for all climate adaptation services on the German Climate Preparedness Portal is the KlimAdapt office, based in Climate Impacts and Adaptation (KomPass) within the German Environment Agency (Umweltbundesamt – UBA). The climate information services, i.e. meteorological and climate data for the past, present and future, are compiled by the partners in the Deutscher Klimadienst (DKD), or German Climate Service, which is part of the Germany's National Meteorological Service, the Deutscher Wetterdienst (DWD).

Climate Change Centre Austria (CCCA)

Climate Change Center Austria (CCCA) is a research network supported by the most important climate research institutions in Austria, which strengthens both climate and climate impact research, and advises society and politics on climate-relevant topics.

The CCCA Data Center represents the Austrian data infrastructure for the climate research community. It pursues an open data policy and thus enables the CCCA members to publish research data and make it available. The mission of the CCCA Data Center is to promote interoperable data services between the various research domains, such as regional climate modeling, impact and transformation research, and satellite earth observation, in-situ monitoring, etc. through operational data management to reduce redundancy and data loss.

Copernicus Climate Change Service C3S

The Copernicus Climate Change Service C3S of the European Commission supports scientists, political decision-makers and companies by providing quality-assured up-to-date information about past, present and future climate in Europe and the rest of the world. All of this information is brought together in the C3S Climate Data Store (CDS). The Climate Data Store offers easy access to a wealth of climate data records under one roof. An online toolbox is also offered, which provides users with the facility to create workflows and applications that suit their requirements.

Last modification 13.12.2018

Top of page

Contact

Office of the National Centre for Climate Services NCCS
Federal Office of Meteorology and Climatology MeteoSwiss
Operation Center 1
P.O. Box 257
CH-8058 Zurich-Airport

Director
Angela Michiko Hama

Contact

Print contact

https://www.nccs.admin.ch/content/nccs/en/home/das-nccs/vernetzung/internationale-klimadienstleistungen.html

Internationale Klimadienstleistungen

Klimadienstleistungen sind überall von zunehmender Bedeutung, um die Resilienz von Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft erhalten und verbessern sowie wirksamen Klimaschutz betreiben zu können. In den Nachbarländern der Schweiz wie auch auf europäischer Ebene werden daher eine Vielzahl von Klimadienstleistungen entwickelt und bereitgestellt. Finden Sie hier eine Auswahl. 

Deutsches Klimavorsorgeportal

Um für die Folgen des Klimawandels gewappnet zu sein, ist es wichtig, sowohl Daten und Fakten zum Klimawandel zu kennen, als auch zu wissen, welche Handlungsnotwendigkeiten daraus abgeleitet werden.

Mit dem Deutschen Klimavorsorgeportal unterstützt die Deutsche Bundesregierung Kommunen, Unternehmen und Zivilgesellschaft mit passgenauen Informationen und Werkzeugen für regionale und sektorale Herausforderungen im Klimawandel.

Das Portal bündelt Daten, Leitfäden, Webtools und Karten von Bund und Bundesländern. Das KLiVO Portal hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, die vielfältigen, weit verstreuten und teilweise schwer auffindbaren Klimainformationen und Dienste zur Anpassung an den Klimawandel übersichtlich und je nach Fragestellung gut filterbar zur Verfügung zu stellen. Alle angebotenen Dienste sind aktuell, frei verfügbar und werden inhaltlich durch die Interministerielle Arbeitsgruppe Anpassung geprüft.

Die zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle Klimaanpassungsdienste auf dem KLiVO Portal ist die Geschäftsstelle KlimAdapt, angesiedelt im Kompetenzzentrum Klimafolgen und Anpassung (KomPass) im Umweltbundesamt (UBA). Die Klimainformationsdienste, also meteorologische und klimatologische Daten für die Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft, werden von den Partnern im Deutschen Klimadienst (DKD), angesiedelt im Deutschen Wetterdienst (DWD), erstellt.

Climate Change Centre Austria (CCCA)

Das Climate Change Centre Austria (CCCA) ist ein von den wichtigsten Klimaforschungsinstitutionen Österreichs getragenes Forschungsnetzwerk, das sowohl die Klima- und Klimafolgenforschung vernetzt und stärkt, als auch Gesellschaft und Politik wissenschaftlich fundiert über klimarelevante Themen informiert und berät.

Das CCCA-Datenzentrum stellt die österreichische Dateninfrastruktur für die  Klimaforschungscommunity dar. Es verfolgt dabei eine offene Datenpolitik und ermöglicht es so den CCCA Mitgliedern, Forschungsdaten zu veröffentlichen und verfügbar zu machen. Die Mission des CCCA-Datenzentrums ist es interoperable Datendienste zwischen den verschiedenen Forschungsdomänen, wie regionale Klimamodellierung, Impact- und Transformationsforschung sowie Satelliten gestützte Erdbeobachtung, In-Situ Monitoring, etc., durch operatives Datenmanagement zu fördern, um Redundanzen und Datenverluste zu reduzieren.

Copernicus Climate Change Service C3S

Der Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S) der Europäischen Kommission unterstützt Wissenschaftler, politische Entscheidungsträger und Unternehmen durch die Bereitstellung von qualitätsgesicherten und aktuellen Informationen über das vergangene, aktuelle und zukünftige Klima in Europa und weltweit. Im Climate Data Store (CDS) von C3S werden diese Informationen gebündelt. Der Climate Data Store bietet einfachen Zugriff auf eine Vielzahl von Klimadatensätzen über einen. Zudem ist eine Online-Toolbox ist verfügbar, mit der Benutzer Workflows und Anwendungen erstellen können, die ihren Anforderungen entsprechen.

Letzte Änderung 13.12.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Geschäftsstelle National Centre for Climate Services NCCS
Bundesamt für Meteorologie und Klimatologie MeteoSchweiz
Operation Center 1
Postfach 257
CH-8058 Zürich-Flughafen

Geschäftsleitung
Angela Michiko Hama 

Kontaktformular

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.nccs.admin.ch/content/nccs/de/home/das-nccs/vernetzung/internationale-klimadienstleistungen.html